Rivers Run Red
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Crickets and Tumbleweed

4 posters

Go down

Crickets and Tumbleweed Empty Crickets and Tumbleweed

Post by Murphy Mon Jun 24, 2013 2:04 pm

Hello all!  This place looks incredibly too barren.  So, I'm taking initiative.  
I guess I should start with introductions. 
I am Dan Owens, my character's name is Murphy (if you couldn't tell from my screen name).  I have been playing rpg's for about 10-12 years now.  I started with DnD and Shadowrun, did some WoD table top and Earthdawn over the years, and many other random games.  It took until 2007 or 8 (those years were fuzzy) to get into larping.  I had an interest, but didn't know any larpers.  To this day I kick myself for going to Bethany instead of Pitt.  I could have been larping way back in the old days with some of you.  

RPG's aside.  I am a physics/calculus teacher, which means I should be careful what I get caught doing in character.  Though, I am not a closet geek.  My students and coworkers know how horribly geeky I am, and, so far, it has only gained me respect.  Walking in with a Skyrim hangover earns instant cred with the younglings.  

I am also a husband/father.  I met my wife, Cori (aka Alexi), larping in my first game.  We don't speak of that game, it was an Abomination, literally and figuratively.  We had a son, who is now 2.5 and is being groomed into geekdom.  He already rolls for us at table-top nights.  Odd's are, if we don't make it to a game session it is because our babysitter flaked out, and our child is not yet old enough to stay up late larping.  

Well, I did my part.  Now it's your turn.
Murphy
Murphy

Back to top Go down

Crickets and Tumbleweed Empty Re: Crickets and Tumbleweed

Post by Admin Mon Jun 24, 2013 6:43 pm

In my personal opinion, the long spoken of but never implemented "LARP daycare" needs to be put into effect...

-F-
Admin
Admin
Admin